clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Entries for the Wood Memorial, Illinois Derby, and Santa Anita Derby

The entries for this weekend's three big Derby preps, the Grade 1Wood Memorial, the Grade 2 3 Illinois Derby, and the Grade 1 Santa Anita Derby.  The Wood will feature a small, but contentious field with the inclusion of Awesome Act, Eskendereya, Schoolyard Dreams, and Jackson Bend among the six starters.  The Illinois Derby picks up a couple of California shippers seeking to get away from Lookin At Lucky in the Santa Anita Derby.

I'll have a preview of each of these Derby preps on Friday.

Full entries for each race can be found below the jump...

Grade 1 Wood Memorial Stakes
1 1/8 Miles
Purse: $750,000
Post time: 5:12 Eastern / 2:12 Pacific

PP

Horse

Jockey

1

Most Happy Fella

Napravnik A R

2

Awesome Act

Leparoux J R

3

Eskendereya

Velazquez J R

4

Schoolyard Dreams

Dominguez R A

5

Jackson Bend

Borel C H

6

Carnivore

Shepherd J

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grade 3 Illinois Derby
1 1/8 Miles
Purse: $500,000
Post time: 5:37 Eastern / 2:37 Pacific

PP

Horse

Jockey

1

American Lion

Flores D R

2

Stephen's Got Hope

Garcia J A

3

Boulder Creek

Emigh C A

4

Yawanna Twist

Prado E S

5

Turf Melody

Rose J

6

Dave in Dixie

Valdivia J Jr

7

Backtalk

Mena M

8

Game Ball

Martinez W

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grade 1 Santa Anita Derby
1 1/8 Miles
Purse: $750,000
Post time: 5:36 Eastern / 2:36 Pacific

PP

Horse

Jockey

1

Posse Power

Mawing L A

2

Thomas Baines

Rosario J

3

Who's Up

Espinoza V

4

Sidney's Candy

Talamo J

5

Setsuko

Bejarano R

6

Caracortado

Atkinson P

7

Lookin At Lucky

Gomez G K

8

Cardiff Giant

Santiago Reyes C

9

Skipshot

Alvarado F T

10

Alphie's Bet

Solis A