clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Paddy O'Prado and Jackson Bend return on Saturday

New, 6 comments
LOUISVILLE, KY - APRIL 27:  Kentucky Derby entrant Paddy O'Prado, trained by Dale Romans, during morning exercise at Churchill Downs on April 27, 2010 in Louisville, Kentucky.  (Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images)
LOUISVILLE, KY - APRIL 27: Kentucky Derby entrant Paddy O'Prado, trained by Dale Romans, during morning exercise at Churchill Downs on April 27, 2010 in Louisville, Kentucky. (Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images)
Getty Images

Third place Kentucky Derby runner, Paddy O'Prado, will go back to the turf to run in Saturday's Grade 2 Colonial Turf Cup and Colonial Downs. Dean's Kitten, winner of the Grade 2 Lexington, and Doubles Partner, winner of the Grade 2 American Turf Stakes, are also among the entries.

Jackson Bend, third behind Lookin At Lucky and First Dude in the Preakness, will run in Saturday's Grade 3 Pegasus Stakes at Monmouth Park.  The field also includes Schoolyard Dreams.

Entries for each race can be found below the jump.

Grade 2 Colonial Turf Cup
Colonial Downs
1 3/16 Miles (Turf)
3 year olds
Purse: $500,000
Post time:  5:19 Eastern / 2:19 Pacific

PP

Horse

Jockey

Trainer

ML

1

Paddy O'Prado

Desormeaux K J

Romans Dale

9/5

2

Workin for Hops

Baird E T

Stidham Michael

9/2

3

Kindergarden Kid

Velasquez C

Tagg Barclay

5/1

4

Vamos a Ver

Prado E S

Motion H Graham

20/1

5

Doubles Partner

Gomez G K

Pletcher Todd A

5/2

6

Dean's Kitten

Garcia Alan

Maker Michael J

8/1

7

Two Notch Road

Russell S

Thompson Glenn R

10/1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grade 3 Pegasus Stakes
Monmouth Park
1 1/16 Miles
Three year olds
Purse: $200,000
Post time: 5:23 Eastern / 2:23 Pacific

PP

Horse

Jockey

1

Nacho Friend

Trujillo E

2

Schoolyard Dreams

Coa E M

3

Jackson Bend

Lezcano J

4

Soaring Empire

Castro E

5

Afleet Again

Bravo J

6

Afleet Express

Castellano J J