clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Belmont & Santa Anita Super Saturday Open Thread

New, 94 comments

Running results for all the action at Belmont and Santa Anita on Super Saturday, September 29th.

Rob Carr - Getty Images

The action kicks off at Belmont Park at 12:50pm Eastern (9:50am Pacific) with the first graded stakes race going to post at 2:58pm (11:58am PT). Out in sunny Southern California, action gets underway at 1:00pm Pacific (4:00pm ET), with the first stakes race on the card heading to the gate at 3:41pm (6:41pm ET).

All the action from Belmont Park will be broadcast on both HRTV and TVG. For the racing at Santa Anita, you'll need HRTV in order to watch on the comfort of your flat screen at home. The Daily Racing Form will also have a stream of the Saturday card at Santa Anita.

Below are the running results from today's graded stakes action at Belmont and Santa Anita. As usual, click on the link on the winner's name to go to the result chart (when available).

Post time Track Race Winner $2 Win
2:58pm ET BEL G1-Beldame 3-Royal Delta $3.70
3:30pm ET BEL G2-Kelso Handicap 3-Jersey Town $18.00
4:04pm ET BEL G1-Vosburgh 1a-The Lumber Guy $6.20
4:38pm ET BEL G1-Flower Bowl 8-Nahrain (GB) $12.00
5:12pm ET BEL G1-Hirsch Turf Classic 2-Point of Entry $3.50
5:46pm ET BEL G1-Jockey Club Gold Cup 9-Flat Out $9.30
6:41pm ET SA G1-Chandelier 7-Executiveprivilege $2.60
7:14pm ET SA G1-FrontRunner 10-Power Broker $12.60
7:45pm ET SA G1-Zenyatta
8:16pm ET SA G1-Rodeo Drive
8:46pm ET SA G1-Awesome Again